South Dakota extends in-state tuition to Illinois – Chicago Tribune


SIOUX FALLS, SD — Six public universities in South Dakota plan to supply in-state tuition to college students from Wisconsin and Illinois by subsequent fall.

The South Dakota Benefit program has till now supplied in-state tuition to undergraduate and graduate college students from Colorado, Iowa, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota and Wyoming. experiences the Argus Chief Thursday The Board of Regents voted earlier this month so as to add Wisconsin and Illinois to the listing.

College of South Dakota officers say the transfer ought to increase enrollment and result in extra graduates staying in South Dakota. The regents mentioned in a Dec. 9 information launch that about 30% of non-resident college students keep in-state after commencement.

In-state college students and South Dakota Benefit Program in-state college students can pay about $253.85 per credit score hour at Black Hills State College, Dakota State College and Northern State College. They’ll pay $259.10 per credit score hour for an undergraduate diploma on the College of South Dakota and South Dakota State College and $260.55 per credit score hour for an undergraduate diploma at South Dakota Mines.

Minnesota is just not included within the South Dakota Benefit program as a result of officers overseeing public universities in each states agreed in 1978 that Minnesota residents who attend any public college in South Dakota should pay the next resident tuition fee on the college they attend. between tuition or common fee. 9 colleges in Minnesota.


Supply hyperlink

Leave a Comment